Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
John How, M.D. -  - A Private Medical Practice

The How Clinic

John How, M.D.

A Private Medical Practice & Bioidentical Hormone Specialist located in Encinitas, CA

39 total reviews

Dr. John How always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John How below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James D.
Submitted 11/20/21
Very professional
Daryl P.
Submitted 11/05/21
Great personality and genuine sense of caring.
Donna F.
Submitted 10/28/21
Ok so I went to get another get up and go IV treatment. I love how ever time I have one it seems to last a little longer. Usually I can tell it’s wearing off because, I start to feel pain again, but not this time, I just started to feel more tired , I can’t believe how much it has helped my joints and whole body. I’m was so tired of complaining about my aches and pains and tiredness that I decided to try this IV treatment, I figured it couldn’t hurt! It exceeded my expectations and I’m so glad I did. So take a chance if your tired of complaining and take some action in the right direction. You love the staff and Garret will answer any of your questions so call um, I want you to feel better too especially if your older we don’t wanna hurt we’ve got mischief to get into no time for pain!
Richard L.
Submitted 09/15/21
I visited Dr How today with a painful musculoskeletal injury of my right leg. He made an accurate diagnosis by ultrasound. He was able to help by manipulative therapy which gave significant relief. He also advised other possible therapeutic options. I appreciated his help and would strongly recommend him. I am a retired physician.
Allie T.
Submitted 09/12/21
Excellent communicator, “speaks patient” rather than medical jargon. A true expert - thorough, knowledgeable, scientifically sound advice. Leaves the patient in charge of their care.
John J.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr. How listens to his patients; he takes the time and makes the effort to understand and manage each individual personably.
Rosa A.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr. How is very professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate. His office has a very friendly environment. totally comfortable in recommending anyone to his office. Dr. How, I thank you for the service I received.
Dana G.
Submitted 08/30/21
Only a few months in and from the start I have been thrilled and have found hope. Dr. How and his staff, especially Garrett, truly want to see the patients feeling great. As Dr. How said he does not want normal he wants optimal. I have seen other hormone doctors and they do not compare. Excited to see my progress over the next several months.
Brent B.
Submitted 08/19/21
thorough caring doctors
Paul P.
Submitted 07/29/21
Extremely gifted, intelligent and experienced physicians who is a credit to the practice of medicine. A+++
Martin A.
Submitted 06/30/21
Very informative
Jeffrey K.
Submitted 06/23/21
I had a nerve hydrodissection done and I had instant relief. I battled this pain for over 2 weeks I’m so mad I didn’t do this sooner!
Gina E.
Submitted 06/03/21
Very friendly experienced knowledgeable staff, warm, easy to understand, flexible attitude, positive environment, procedures are well designed and explained, you can view procedures in progress on monitor, no wait time. My son had procedures for PTSD and he fells 100% better.
Karen K.
Submitted 06/01/21
Very friendly, professional, and I always feel amazing. Plus I am given Information on new and upcoming treatments that can benefit me
Michele G.
Submitted 04/08/21
What a fantastic clinic. COVID precautions in place and very clean! It was a team treatment and I was treated like a queen. Dr. How was so thoughtful, calm, and thorough in his exam and treatment. I walked out with a smile. The How Clinic will definitely somewhere I will recommend to other people. I will be back ! As a physician I appreciate appropriate care and no upset. It was an honest care plan with reasonable expectations and care plan. I even got a followup text for followup!
Sue P.
Submitted 03/24/21
Professional and personal care given by the entire team.
Robyn J.
Submitted 03/22/21
I have been experiencing degeneration of my knee which has begun to limit my ability to exercise. Dr. How suggested Placenta Tissue Matrix Therapy and hydrodissection. I am thrilled. I am 6 days post treatment currently and all my pain is gone. My mobility is back to where it was several years ago. Thank you so much Dr. How.
Danielle F.
Submitted 02/16/21
Very knowledgeable
Donna F.
Submitted 02/02/21
Professional and pleasant.Visit was easy, didn’t feel the injection, I can definitely feel a difference after my B12.
Karen K.
Submitted 01/19/21
Kind, professional, but comforting like family. Can’t wait to see the full results of my procedure!!!!!!!