Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
John How, M.D. -  - A Private Medical Practice

The How Clinic

John How, M.D.

A Private Medical Practice & Bioidentical Hormone Specialist located in Encinitas, CA

45 total reviews

Dr. John How always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John How below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michele G.
Submitted 04/08/21
What a fantastic clinic. COVID precautions in place and very clean! It was a team treatment and I was treated like a queen. Dr. How was so thoughtful, calm, and thorough in his exam and treatment. I walked out with a smile. The How Clinic will definitely somewhere I will recommend to other people. I will be back ! As a physician I appreciate appropriate care and no upset. It was an honest care plan with reasonable expectations and care plan. I even got a followup text for followup!
Sue P.
Submitted 03/24/21
Professional and personal care given by the entire team.
Robyn J.
Submitted 03/22/21
I have been experiencing degeneration of my knee which has begun to limit my ability to exercise. Dr. How suggested Placenta Tissue Matrix Therapy and hydrodissection. I am thrilled. I am 6 days post treatment currently and all my pain is gone. My mobility is back to where it was several years ago. Thank you so much Dr. How.
Danielle F.
Submitted 02/16/21
Very knowledgeable
Donna F.
Submitted 02/02/21
Professional and pleasant.Visit was easy, didn’t feel the injection, I can definitely feel a difference after my B12.
Karen K.
Submitted 01/19/21
Kind, professional, but comforting like family. Can’t wait to see the full results of my procedure!!!!!!!
Kenneth J.
Submitted 01/17/21
Dr. How treated my back problem with immediate great results. I'm very grateful for his skill and personal care.
Karen K.
Submitted 12/10/20
Once again, very impressed with Dr. How. He looks at you as a whole person, not just test results and then comes up with a treatment plan. I also received a infusion of vitamins and a facial. The entire experience was amazing!
Karen K.
Submitted 11/27/20
Dr. How, As you know I was having severe pain in my thumbs that was affecting my life. Simple things such as pulling up one’s pants, opening a jar, squeezing toothpaste, and most of all working as a nurse was very difficult. My PCP did nothing, told me it is what it is. After speaking with a fellow nurse I came to you. I can’t even begin to tell you how thankful I am. Approximately 2 weeks after treatment I had complete use of my thumbs with no pain. Corny as this may sound, you gave me back my ability to do what I want with no discomfort…..priceless! I can’t thank you enough! Karen
Steve R.
Submitted 11/25/20
I am a true fan of Dr. How and his staff. He communicated with me prior, during and after my procedure. His staff is incredibly professional and they truly care. His prices are fair and there are no hidden costs. I highly recommend his clinic.
Iris A.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr. How was not only extremely kind and caring, he also took the time to explain in depth not only his thoughts on why I’ve been in pain so long, but also explained in detail the procedure so I could understand the process. It was the first time in a long time I felt understood in my pain by a medical care provider. His staff was also extremely kind and supportive as well. Highly recommend-thank you!
Kathryn O.
Submitted 09/08/20
Dr. How and his team are the best of the best. They are professional, courteous, and trustworthy. The office is extremely clean. Dr. How and his nurse, Anne, explained the procedure in depth and answered all of my questions in depth. The procedure went perfectly, and Dr. How followed up promptly after my procedure to check on me. I would highly recommend this practice and staff!
Trisha M.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr How and his team were awesome. My spider veins have bothered me for years. The treatment extremely well. Since I know that spider veins continue to pop up over the years, I will definitely be back!
Justin H.
Submitted 07/31/20
I have undergone several treatments with Dr. How. He is a caring, proficient provider who always has his patients interests at the forefront of his practice.
Joseph M.
Submitted 07/17/20
To all patients, current and/or potential, I’ve known Dr. John How for more years than I can count! He has treated me here in Michigan, In California, and Has consulted with me since. Simply put, Dr. How has literally saved my life more than I can say! He is, without a doubt the finest, most caring Doctor, Mentor...that I know! Because he cares, he will always seek to find an answer/solution! I’ve never known him not to. If so, there’s simply not one to be had! He is truly thoughtful and innovative in his treatment plan, to the good of all I’ve known and experienced! I, implicitly, trust him with my life! I encourage everyone to lend your trust to him! You will, no doubt, be thankful that you did. Anyone is welcome to contact me should you have any doubts and/or questions. I’ll be happy to elaborate further on the exceptional Dr. John D. How! Joseph MacDonald jmacd412@comcast.net
Alex P.
Submitted 06/06/20
I went to the How clinic to have my hip injected and to get a Stellate Ganglion Block done. I had a fantastic experience at the Clinic, Doctor How and the staff at the clinic are amazing. They do a really good job at explaining everything that is going on and really make you feel at ease. It is a very relaxing and welcoming environment. I felt amazing afterwards and will go back to the How Clinic again in a heartbeat!
Trisha M.
Submitted 05/21/20
I was cautiously optimistic when I arrived. Dr. How and his team did a fantastic job walking me through the process. Their execution was flawless. I immediately felt positive effects of my treatment. Overall, it was great experience!
Vincent F.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. How and his team were excellent! I was well informed about the procedure in advance so there were no surprises. Very reassuring group. The clinic is well run and feels very save in these trying times. A big thumbs up! Thank you Dr. How!
Robyn J.
Submitted 04/17/20
Dr. How was very good at explaining each step of the procedure as we progressed. This helped reduce my anxiety. Since the injection I have had almost no numbness nor pain in my arm. I greatly appreciate Dr. How’s expertise.
Alex P.
Submitted 03/30/20
Dr. How Is fantastic at what he does. He is very patient and dedicated to getting to the root of whatever issues you are having.